State In The Real – Penn State Music Scene

Dallas Green and P!ink collaborate to bring us a new album titled You + Me

Pop – princess P!nk, (Alecia Moore) and City and Color brain child, Dallas Green, have come together under the eponym You+Me to gift us their new album titled rose ave.

The record is scheduled for release on October 14 through RCA Records. Pre-orders are on sale now. Check out the track listing below!

Track Listing
01 Capsized
02 From a Closet in Norway (Oslo Blues)
03 Gently
04 Love Gone Wrong
05 You And Me
06 Unbeliever
07 Second Guess
08 Break The Cycle
09 Open Door
10 No Ordinary Love

This  song is a beautifully constructed duet that no one could have ever predicted would work.  The unique attributes of each artist are brought to the table and showcased in a way that makes the listener take pause. P!nk’s voice, which I find uniquely pretty, with some grunge around the edges, pairs so well with the smooth soothing tone of Dallas’, as well as his intricate and melodic guitar picking.

I cannot wait to hear the rest of the album from this unlikely duo  and see how well they mesh, or not, but judging by the chills running all over I am predicting that this one will soon be a hit.


The You Plus Me Official Facebook released the following statement along with the lyric video earlier today “After months of collaborating and making music together, we are finally ready to share, “You And Me” off our upcoming debut album, #roseave. We hope you enjoy it. Listen to the song on Vevo