State In The Real – Penn State Music Scene

Drake's "Nothing Was The Same" Leaks!

If you’re like me, you’ve been anxiously awaiting Drake’s third studio album Nothing Was The Same. Well, the wait is over! The album that was supposed to be released September 24th was leaked late Sunday night (Sept. 15th).  The official track list for this album was leaked last week when his father ‘accidentally’ posted a photo on Instagram of the CD casing. The album features appearances from  Jhenè Aiko, Detail, Majid Jordan, Jay Z, and even a Wu-Tang Clan sample! Classic. You can find the album leak here. The album track listing is below:

1. Tuscan Leather
2. Furthest Thing
3. Started From The Bottom
4. Wu-Tang Forever
5. Own It
6. Worst Behaviour
7. From Time (Feat. Jhene Aiko)
8. Hold On Were Going Home (Feat. Majid Jordan)
9. Connect
10. The Language
11. To My City
12. Too Much
13. Pound Cake/Paris Morton Music 2 (feat. Jay-Z)
14. Come Thru*
15. All Me*

*Featured on Deluxe album

With a little over a week left until the official release date, I kind of expect Drake to switch it up on us to combat this leak. A few unreleased tracks, perhaps? None-the-less, I am loving this album as is. You can still pre-order Nothing Was The Same here.