State In The Real – Penn State Music Scene

New Music Tuesday – September 24th

Happy Tuesday SITR readers! Lucky for us, this week there are quite a few major albums being released!

The first is for you Drake fans. Today he officially releases his new album Nothing Was the Same. Jonny Craig is out with his new EP Find What You Love And Let It Kill You, A Skylit Drive drops their new album Rise, and Into It. Over It. comes out with Intersections. Other music news and albums out for this week include Nirvana’s 20th anniversary re-issue of In Utero, All Time Low re-releases their album Don’t Panic It’s Longer Now and Green Day with their documentary ¡Cuatro!.

Drake – Nothing Was the Same

Releasing what is arguably, the most highly anticipated rap album of the year, the incredibly talented rap artist Drake came out with his new album titled Nothing Was The Same.

After the album leaked on September 15th, many fans jumped at the chance to get the first listen; so many in fact, that it crashed a few websites that were streaming the album. This is leaving many fans questioning whether Drake will make some last minute changes to the album to switch it up. Suggestions of adding a few bonus tracks were flying around the internet but I guess we will all just have to wait and see.

If you haven’t already listened to this album on a leak site you should definitely go check it out today! For more on Drake’s new album check out this album review.


Jonny Craig – Find What You Love And Let It Kill You EP

Jonny Craig: a god amongst men. His voice has been described by fans as “liquid velvet” and “one of the most profound voices on the planet”.

He is back at it, hitting us hard with that amazing, panty dropping voice on his new EP, Find What You Love And Let It Kill You. This EP features Craig singing over produced beats instead of a full band, which is vastly different from what his fans are used to.

Hes “pushing for the dream” and he may have just reached it with his newest EP. He took a sharp left at the corner of R&B and mighty vocals; then came crashing in on Justin Timberlake’s parade. Thus far JT has stood alone at the top, in a category all his own. But he better watch out because here’s Jonny, and he’s reaching whole new levels.

If you haven’t had the pleasure of hearing Jonny Craig’s angel like voice, or if you simply haven’t had the chance to catch any of the songs from his new EP, prepare yourself first, then press play below.


A Skylit Drive – Rise

Releasing their fourth full length album titled Rise is the post-hardcore band A Skylit Dive. This band never fails to repeatedly pelt us with solid anthems, featuring succinct verses that sail into massive refrains and beyond. Here comes another bruising, brilliant album from A Skylit Drive . Get yours today!


Into It. Over It. – Intersections

Evan Thomas Weiss, better known as the indie band Into it. Over it., is always good for new material. He has been recording and putting out a constant flow of new music since his ‘52 weeks’ project, where he released a new song every week for a year.

Nothing has changed with this Indie rocker, and now he’s out with a new album titled Intersections. As always, this record has a deeper meaning behind it than what’s on the surface. It goes through important interactions that the artist has had over the past five years of his life, both on a business and personal level, playing out more like a book of short stories than a generic track list.

If you’re ready to go on a journey through the struggles and successes of an artist trying to make it big then this album is for you. Go pick up your copy today.


Nirvana – 20th anniversary re-issue of In Utero

Today, Nirvana releases their 20th anniversary re-issue of their final studio album, In Utero. The complete box set features more than seventy re-mastered tracks, including remixed, rare and unreleased recordings, as well as live material. The set also includes a DVD of the complete “Live and Loud” show from Seattle’s Pier 48 on December 13, 1993.


All Time Low – Don’t Panic: It’s Longer Now

All Time Low will be coming out with a re-release of their 2012 album Don’t Panic, cleverly titled Don’t Panic: It’s Longer Now, on September 30th. The album includes four new tracks as well as four bonus acoustic tracks.One of the newest songs,”A Love Like War”, features Vic Fuentes from the post-hardcore band, Pierce the Veil.

Physical copies of the album are limited to only 15,000 worldwide, so if completing your ATL collection is on your bucket list you better run out and get yours right now!


Greenday – ¡Cuatro! (documentary)

After many setbacks, Green Day is out with their new documentary ¡Cuatro!.  The documentary, which premiered in 2012 and was originally set for release last month, is finally here.

This DVD takes you inside the private world of the band. It follows them through the recording of their current trilogy of albums, features various live performances, and gives the viewer a peek at the creative processes which form the unique sound that we call Green Day.


Hope you enjoyed this week’s edition of New Music Tuesday! Check back next week to see what popular new albums are out, but until then, keep it real.