State In The Real – Penn State Music Scene

Rage Against The Machine Releases 20th Anniversary Edition of Self-Titled Debut

American Alt-metal rap band Rage Against The Machine recently released a special 20th Anniversary Edition of their self-titled debut. The album contains all of the cuts that originally catapulted the band to international fame, mixing steely guitar riffs with frontman Zack De La Rocha’s raw flow in tracks such as the smash hit “Killing In The Name.” It also contains several live versions of tracks from the album, including much sought-after album demos. The album, titled XX, is a must have for any RATM fan, or any music lover who’s looking to get in touch with some of the more eclectic music of the 90s. Check out the track list below, and stream the entire album here on Spotify!

XX Album Tracklist:

CD 1
01. Bombtrack
02. Killing In The Name
03. Take The Power Back
04. Settle For Nothing
05. Bullet In The Head
06. Know Your Enemy
07. Wake Up
08. Fistful Of Steel
09. Township Rebellion
10. Freedom
Bonus Tracks (b-sides)
11. Bombtrack (live, taken from Bombtrack single)
12 Bullet in the Head (live, taken from Bullet in the Head single)
13. Take The Power Back (live, taken from Freedom single)

CD 2
01. Bombtrack
02. Take The Power Back
03. Bullet in the Head
04. Darkness of Greed (previously released)
05. Clear the Lane (previously released)
06. Township Rebellion
07. Know Your Enemy
08. Mindset’s A Threat
09. Killing In The Name
10. Auto Logic
11. The Narrows
12. Freedom

You can also purchase the album on iTunes or Amazon!