State In The Real – Penn State Music Scene

The Great Gatsby Soundtrack Will Blow You Away

Ok so we’re already SUPER excited for The Great Gatsby which comes out May 10, especially with a cast including Leonardo DiCaprio, Isla Fisher, Jason Clarke, Carey Mulligan, and Tobey Maguire. But today our excitement just went through the roof with the release of the artists who will perform original songs (with the exception of Beyonce’s cover of “Back to Black”) on the soundtrack for the movie. Take a look below, and then try to contain your excitement, because the CD doesn’t come out until May 7th. In the mean time, you can check out the teaser trailer below where you hear Beyonce’s “Back to Black” in addition to new songs by Lana Del Rey and Florence + the Machine. Check it out!!

 1.   “100$ Bill” — Jay-Z

2.   “Back to Black” — Beyoncé x André 3000

3.   “Bang Bang” —

4.   “A Little Party Never Killed Nobody (All We Got)” — Fergie + Q Tip + GoonRock

5.   “Young and Beautiful” — Lana Del Rey

6.   “Love Is the Drug” — Bryan Ferry with the Bryan Ferry Orchestra

7.   “Over the Love” — Florence + the Machine

8.   “Where the Wind Blows” — Coco O. of Quadron

9.   “Crazy in Love” — Emeli Sandé and the Bryan Ferry Orchestra

10.  “Together” — The xx

11.  “Hearts a Mess” — Gotye

12.  “Love Is Blindness” — Jack White

13.  “Into the Past” — Nero

14.  “Kill and Run” — Sia